Learn About Government Programs for United States Citizens in Need

The United States government has designed and implemented various types of programs that provide shelter, food, funds and medical care to low-income U.S. citizens. Depending on your circumstances, age, medical conditions and financial needs, you can apply for one or several of these welfare programs. For example, low-income senior and… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing in Rhode Island

The Rhode Island Section 8 housing program, also called Housing Choice Voucher Program, was established to provide aid to those who are having trouble obtaining or paying for adequate housing in their county. The local housing authority, along with HUD, offer several programs to assist low income, or very low… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing Disqualifications

What happens when my Section 8 application is denied? You can lose eligibility for Section 8 housing for a variety of reasons, mostly due to not meeting certain qualifications. However, assistance denial can be applied in several different ways, such as denial of listing on a Section 8 waiting list,… Read More

Learn Section 8 Housing Facts

The Section 8 program, also known as the Housing Choice Voucher, is a federally-funded program designed to help low-income families find affordable housing by providing a voucher to pay a portion of the rent. Locally, the program is administered by Public Housing Authorities that is responsible for determining the eligibility… Read More

Learn About the Housing Authority Section 8 Waiting List

To get your Section 8 housing application status approved in the United States, you must be a low-income family that spends more than half of its income on rent. Often, families with insufficient earnings cannot afford a good home and are forced to live in substandard rental units, in unsanitary… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing in South Carolina

South Carolina Section 8 housing is offered to qualified residents of the state who are having difficulty finding adequate and affordable housing for their families. HUD (Housing and Urban Development Department) is the federal agency responsible for funding, while each individual county in South Carolina has its own agency who… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing South Dakota

The South Dakota Section 8 program is regulated by of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), and was created to provide rental assistance to low income South Dakota households. This low income housing program is administered locally by the Public Housing Agencies (PHAs), and applicants have to… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing in Tennessee

Tennessee Section 8 housing is a rental assistance program tailored to help low income residents and families find affordable housing. Low income house rentals are offered by the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), and benefits are administered locally to residents by registered Public Housing Agencies (PHA).… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing in Texas

The Texas Section 8 program is a housing voucher system funded by the U.S Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to provide rental assistance for persons and families with low income. These low income house rentals are provided to the enrolled beneficiaries, and the Section 8 housing program pays… Read More

Learn About Section 8 Housing in Utah

Section 8 housing in Utah is given to those with low income. HUD, which stands for the Department of Housing and Urban Development, governs affordable housing for those with low incomes in the United States. Each local housing authority in Utah is governed by that department. Contacting HUD or the… Read More